UNESCO/IUPAC WORKSHOP & CONFERENCE ON MACROMOLECULES & MATERIALS



The Boardwalk Convention Centre & Casino, Port Elizabeth, South Africa 7 September 2015 (Workshop), 8-10 September 2015 (Conference)





CALL FOR PAPERS

Please complete call for papers and e-mail together with your abstract(s) to Conference Secretary: aef2@sun.ac.za

TENTATIVE KEYNOTE SPEAKERS

Prof Alan Rowan, Radboud University Nijmegen, Netherlands Prof Eva Harth, Vanderbilt University, USA Prof Nikos Hadjichristidis, KAUST, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia Prof Harm-Anton Klok, EPFL, Switzerland

Prof Markus Busch, Technical University Darmstadt, Germany Prof Taihyun Chang, Pohang University, Korea

TOPICS

Biologically active polymer systems

- (synthesis, properties and application)
- Polymer characterization
- (characterization of biopolymers, biologically active polymers and systems)
- Special sessions: Rubber recycling and devulcanization; Advances in polyolefin research
- **General topics**

ACCOMMODATION

Please visit the conference website for various hotels & guest house options. Please book your accommodation as soon as possible.

LOCAL ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

Prof AJ van Reenen, University of Stellenbosch, SA Prof H Pasch, University of Stellenbosch, SA Prof PE Mallon, University of Stellenbosch, Prof B Klumperman, University of Stellenbosch, SA Dr Percy Hlangothi, Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University, SA Aneli Fourie, University of Stellenbosch, SA



Abstracts due	
Early bird registration	before 30 April 2015
Last date of registration payment	31 July 2015

FEES

Workshop	Before 30 Apr 2015	After 30 Apr 2015
Student	R600	R600
Regular Participant	R1000	R1000
Conference	Before 30 Apr 2015	After 30 Apr 2015
Student (banquet excluded)	R2500	R2 500
Regular / Full participant (banquetincluded)	R4500	R5000
Regular / Full participant (countries from sub-Saharan Africa) (banquet included)	R3500	R4000
Accompanying Persons (banquetincluded)	R2500	R2500
Conference Banquet	R500	R500

CONTACT PERSONS

Prof Albert van Reenen, Conference Chairman, ajvr@sun.ac.za Aneli Fourie, Conference Secretary, aef2@sun.ac.za



